Events

Fall 2022

Capitalism & Schizophrenia
Deleuze & Guattari Reading Group
Ongoing

What Storm, What Thunder
Creative Writing Reading Series ft. Myriam J. A. Chancy
Wed Oct 5, 2022, 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
232 Decio Commons

Decolonizing Utz K’aslemal: Where Indigenous ‘Living in Fullness’ Clashes with Environmentalism and Ecopolitics
An Invited Lecture by Nathan C. Henne
Mon Oct 10, 2022, 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm
104 Bond Hall

Animals and the Anthropocene: Biodiversity and Human History
A Talk by Kyle Harper
Tue Oct 25, 2022, 5:30 pm
217 DeBartolo Hall

Hurricane Fiona Teach-in: Colonialism and Climate Change
A Discussion with Marisel Moreno & Professor Yamil Colón
Wed Oct 26, 2022, 5:30 pm
Dooley Room in Lafortune Student Center

Everything is Dead
An EHUM Halloween Party
Sun Oct 30, 2022, 5:00 pm

An Inconvenient Apocalypse
A Zoom Talk with Wes Jackson & Robert Jensen
Nov 10, 2022, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
235 Decio Hall

Spring 2022

Food, Farming, and Sustainability: An Education in Community-Based, Regenerative Agriculture” featuring Therese Zimmerman-Niemier
Wed Feb 9, 2022, 12.00PM
235 Decio Faculty Hall

“Rousseau’s Second Discourse and the Climate Crisis”: Graduate Workshop with Makella Brems
Wed Feb 16, 2022, 12.00PM
131 Decio Faculty Hall

Climate, Literature, and History Reading Discussion
Fri Mar 4, 2022, 9.30AM – 12.00PM
235 Decio Faculty Hall
RSVP

“1000 Years of Ice and Fire: Ecological Collapse and Migration from Vinland to the Anthropocene”
Thu Mar 24–Fri Mar 25, 2022
Keynote Address by Dipesh Chakrabarty
Thu Mar 24, 2022, 5.00PM
McKenna Auditorium
Learn More and Register: english.nd.edu/ice-and-fire

Once You Know, by dir. Emmanuel Cappellin
Screening and discussion
Wed Apr 20, 2022, 7:30PM
Browning Cinema