The conference organizers wish to express their deepest thanks to the following departments, programs, institutes, and individuals for their generosity and support:

The Center for Italian Studies
The Crown-Minow Endowment for Jewish Studies
The Department of English
The Department of History
The Early Modern Seminar
The English Graduate Student Association
The Hesburgh Library Rare Books and Special Collections
The Institute for Scholarship in the Liberal Arts
The Medieval Institute
The Nanovic Institute for European Studies

The Navari Family Center for Digital Scholarship
The Office of Digital Learning
The Program of History and Philosophy of Science
The Program of Gender Studies
Rev. John J. Cavanaugh, CSC, Professor of the Humanities Stephen Fallon
McMeel Family Chair in Shakespeare Studies Peter Holland
George N. Shuster Professor of English Literature Laura Knoppers

A special thank you also goes out to Alissa Doroh, Laura Knoppers, Peter Holland, Monica Caro, Melanie Webb, and Jenn Lechtanski for their invaluable logistical help putting the conference together.