Faculty LMS Succession Committee

To ensure that the voice of the faculty is paramount in the selection of the next platform, we have empaneled a University-wide committee with representatives from the Colleges and Schools and from elected governance bodies.

The charge of the committee is to review Brightspace and Canvas, solicit feedback, and by the end of May 2021, select the LMS that is most likely to cultivate effective learning at Notre Dame. 


David Campbell – Packey Dee Professor & Chair of the Department of Political Science
Michelle Whaley – Teaching Professor in the Department of Biological Sciences


Denise Ayo – Keough School of Global Affairs
Christine Becker – FTT
Elly Brenner – University Advising
Kristen Collett-Schmitt – Finance
Margaret Dobrowolska-Furdyna – Physics
Dan Gezelter – Chemistry
Victoria Goodrich – Engineering
Peter Holland – FTT
Krupali Uplekar Krusche – Architecture
Jim Leady – Finance
Kerry Meyers – Engineering
Mat Sisk – Hesburgh Libraries
Julian Velasco – Law School

Non-Voting Expert Advisors:

Alex Ambrose – ND Learning
Kevin Barry – ND Learning
Brian Burchett – TLT-OIT
Roberto Casarez – TLT-OIT
Judy Lewandowski – ND Learning
Dan Skendzel – OIT