The 2017 Notre Dame Cycling Awards


2017 Legacy Awards: 

“Joe Magro Golden Cog Award” Winner: Tony Pratt

“Luke Tilmans Cool Shoes Award” Winner: David McKenna

“John Pratt Smile Award” Winner: Theresa Smart

“Jim Snitzer Hot Rod Mountain Award” Winner: Declan Kerwin (not pictured)

“Nathaniel Lee Award for Handsomeness” Winner: Ron Mau (not pictured)

2017 Team Awards: 

“Officer of the Year Award” Winner: Sarah Cullen (Treasurer)

“Teammate of the Year Award” Winner: Sam O’Melveny

“Rookie of the Year Award” Winner: John Caffarelli

“Most Improved Rider of the Year Award” Winner: Anthony Hall (not pictured)

“Manager of the Year Award” Winner: Christine Pajewski (not pictured)

2017 Senior Awards: 

“David McKenna GoPro Award for Innovation and Technology” Winner: Zach Llorens                                                                                         

“Sarah Cullen Best Female Rider Award” Winner: Kate Ginsbach (not pictured) [notable accomplishment: 2017 Fat bike National Champion]

“James Pratt Dunked On Sprint Award” Winner: Sam O’Melveny




Donate Now for to vote for the Cycling Club on ND DAY!

Notre Dame Day is this weekend! This marks one of the best opportunities for us to raise money through donations. Help us reach our financial goals to offset the costs of next year’s club travel, equipment, and competitions.

With ND Day fast approaching, it’s time to sprint to the finish line! Through giving donations and casting votes, donors can help the cycling club to acquire a share of the $1,000,000.00 ND Day fund pool. The more votes we receive, the more money we acquire. It’s like ND Day makes the money you give to the cycling club multiply! That is pretty awesome!
For the first $10 donation, you may cast 5 votes for any club, and for any additional $10 donations, you may cast one vote. We ask that you cast whatever votes you have for our club. This will help us defer the cost of transportation, uniforms, and racing expenses for next academic year.
To donate now and support the ND Cycling Club, Click Here:
Please share this with your friends and family, as well as with anyone who loves Notre Dame or anyone who loves the great sport of cycling.
Thank you for your support!
Yours Truly,
Notre Dame Cycling

Notre Dame Cycling Classic 2017

Schedule of Events:
Men’s D  8:30 AM    (30 minute race)

Women’s C  9:15 AM  (30 minute race)

Men’s C  10:00 AM  (30 minute race)

Women’s B  10:45 AM  (30 minute race)

Men’s B  11:45 AM  (45 minute race)

Women’s A  12:45 PM  (45 minute race)

Men’s A  1:45 PM  (60 minute race)